The 2020-2023 ICF Board

ICF is pleased to announce and present the following members to serve the ICF as members of the Advisory Board in the year ahead (beginning October 2020).

 


Fahrettin Gozet
Turkey
President
Background:

  • Founding Director of Future Stars in Turkey (1989 to present)
  • Founding President of Turkish Camps Association (2010-2016)
  • ICF member (2007 to present)
  • Board member – ICF (2011-2014, 2014-2017, 2017-2020)
  • Chairman of International Camping Congress 2014 Turkey
  • Vice President – ICF (2014-2020)

Contact: president@icfconnect.net

Jeff Bradshaw
Canada
Vice-President

Background: 

  • Founding Director and CEO of Camp Wenonah (1996 to present) and Camp Director since 1983
  • Past Director of private, agency, day and religiously affiliated camps
  • Ninth term on the ICF Board (1997-2000, 2000-2003, 2003-2005, 2005-2008, 2008-2011, 2011-2014, 2014-2017, 2017-2020, 2020-2023).
  • Current President Ontario Camps Association
  • Past President Canadian Camping Association (two terms)
  • Presenter in Russia, Australia, the United States, Cyprus, Belgium, Turkey, Venezuela, Mexico, Colombia, Ecuador, Japan, Taiwan, Malaysia and China

Contact: jbradshaw@icfconnect.net

Jill Dundas
Canada
Treasurer

Background:

  • ICF-Treasurer (2012 to present)
  • ICC Participant: Toronto, Australia, Turkey, Sochi
  • ICC Committee: Sochi (International Speaker Program), China (International Speaker Program)
  • Canadian Camping Association President (2013 – 2016)
  • Ontario CA: Vice President, Conference Chair, Public Awareness Chair, ED Search, participant at conferences since 1986
  • American Camps Association Conference participant: intermittent since 1986

Contact: jdundas@icfconnect.net

Marco Reyes
China
Secretary

Background:

  • Owner/director of YMCE Camp Greenwoods (2010to present)
  • Participant ICC in Hong Kong, Turkey, Russia.
  • Delegate in numerous ACA Conferences as well as, Canadian camp conferences, WAIC, YMCA.
  • Co-founders of the China Camp Education Alliance
  • Consistently involvement in China Camp matters
  • Consultant for various camping groups and companies in China

Contact: mreyes@icfconnect.net


Pablo Casas Alatriste
Mexico
ICF Board Member – Membership Services
Background:

  • Founding Director of KinCamp (2005 to present)
  • President of Mexican Camping Association (2015 to present)
  • Founder of Alqima Colonia Creative (2015 to present)
  • ICF Board Member (Association Network, Ambassador Attaché 2016 to present)

Contact: pcasas@icfconnect.net

Valeriy Dolgikh
Russia
ICF Board Member – Program Development

Background:

  • Owner/director of New Generation Camp (1999-Present)
  • Staff Member – Zvyzdochka and Ural Dawns
  • ICF Ambassador to Russia 2017-2020
  • International Camp Conference Presenter

Contact: vdolgikh@icfconnect.net

Carolina Fleix-Wright
Spain
ICF Board Member – Congress Liaison

Background:

  • Owner/director of English Summer S. A. (1988 to present)
  • Director – English Summer S. A. (1980-2010)
  • ICC Committee: Sochi (International Speaker Program), China (International Speaker Program)
  • English Language Instructor
  • Congress Delegate – ICC 2014

Contact: cfleix-wright@icfconnect.net

Michael Jacobus
USA
ICF Board Member – Business Development

Background:

  • Camp Director (1990 to present)
  • Executive Director, Reset Summer Camp (2017 to present)
  • International Camp Conference Presenter
  • Internationally Recognized Author and Consultant – Child Development

Contact: mjacobus@icfconnect.net

Tennant Kiu
Singapore
ICF Board Member – ICDC Liaison

Background:

  • Director – Singapore Adventure and Leadership Training
  • ICDC Faculty/Trainer
  • Asst National Training Commission – Singapore Scout Association
  • Head Consultant for PWC Singapore

Contact: tkiu@icfconnect.net

Alexia Sideri
Greece
ICF Board Member – Communication

Background:

Contact: asideri@icfconnect.net

Simón Sambrano P-G
Venezuela
ICF Board Member – Ambassador Attaché

Background:

  • Owner/director – Iguanas Educacion al Aire Libre (2006 to present)
  • Monash University – Masters in Organizational Leadership (2013)
  • University lecturer, organizational consultant and Congress/Conference presenter in +15 countries around the world.
  • Lead Trainer – ICF-International Camp Director Course

Contact: ssambrano@icfconnect.net


Ruth Feng, China
ICF Board Member
Background:

  • CEO – Jingle International Education 2013 to present)
  • Director – YourAward Youth Development Center (2013 to present)
  • Trainer – ICF International Camp Director Course
  • Member – Organizing Committee ICC 2020

Contact: rfeng@icfconnect.net


Masako Harigaya, Japan
ICF Board Member
Background:

Contact: mharigaya@icfconnect.net


Matvey Shparo, Russia
ICF Board Member
Background:

  • Director of the children educational center “Adventure Club
  • ICC 2014 – Keynote Speaker; ICF-AOC 2019 – Keynote Speaker
  • Founder, Network of children camps “Great Adventure” Karelia and Krasnodar
  • Awarded State recognition by the Russian Federation

Contact: mshparo@icfconnect.net


Anna Marget Tomasdottir, Iceland
ICF Board Member
Background:

  • ICF Board Member 2017-2020
  • Camp director in Camp Laugar, Laugarvatn, Iceland. (2005-Present)
  • Active scout leader (2000-Present)
  • Graduate of pedagogy in Denmark and M.Ed in sociology and recreation in Iceland

Contact: atomasdottir@icfconnect.net


Joel Thompson, Australia
ICF Board Member
Background:

Contact: jthompson@icfconnect.net

ICF GOVERNANCE (DOWNLOAD)